FlexHub Forum

FlexHub General => Help / Support => Topic started by: massi on September 10, 2011, 09:57:33

Title: Error on socket
Post by: massi on September 10, 2011, 09:57:33
Hi ;-)

it's normal ?

[FI] [FI] [FI] [FI]
etc  

NB. I have several connections in the hub of this type, is this normal? At the moment I am managing disconnet automatically, correct? else another way? Ideas, tips, suggestions?

Thanks in advance for the support ;-)
Title: Re: Error on socket
Post by: LadyStardust on September 11, 2011, 14:56:41
How often do you get a message like this?
Title: Re: Error on socket
Post by: massi on September 11, 2011, 16:54:10
Hi, it depends on the number of user present in the hub. I noticed that this error increases with the increase of users. So it's definitely in short, directly proportional. However I would say 3 / 4 messages per hour. Then it depends in fact.
Thanks for your support ;-)

NB. for exaple ...
[18:15:51]  [FI] [FI] [FI] [FI] [FI] [FI] [FI]
Title: Re: Error on socket
Post by: massi on September 12, 2011, 08:44:49
Hi, until now, the maximum number of this type of error was 7 / 8 in about an hour with a maximum of 700 user about how to peak, usually with 500 user, you will get about 4 / 5 errors in a 'hours. But then depends on short, the only thing I've noticed that in general, if the error comes out all the time usually 2 / 3 times in a row, then makes like a pause for the next hour ... then maybe it does more ... Or sometimes repeats itself ...
I hope I was clear with my own additional information, I thank you for your support and for the excellent work you are doing. Keep up to early and good start to the week ;-)
Title: Re: Error on socket
Post by: FlipFlopâ„¢ on September 12, 2011, 12:16:34
Other hubsofts don't show these errors in feed, but for example Ynhub has a counter for it: the 'Socket errors' on the Statistics-page.

They can happen due to various reasons, for example you can see a lot of them when a port is being ddos-ed. But you don't have to worry about them as long as it's only a few an hour, they mess up feed a bit, so i'll consider moving that errormessage to a higher debuglevel.

Title: Re: Error on socket
Post by: massi on September 12, 2011, 12:19:42
Okay, I'll keep monitored the situation gets worse and if I will I communicate here on the forum, as I have done so far short. Very nice and helpful as always, thanks for the support and advice ;-)