FlexHub Forum

FlexHub General => Help / Support => Topic started by: massi on September 12, 2011, 14:11:38

Title: Hub regonly or maxuser 0 ... and settings ...
Post by: massi on September 12, 2011, 14:11:38
Hi, good afternoon, I stress it here again! I noticed that if you create a hub for just reg, if you try to access reports "address unreachable" or something like that well ... then to create a private hub in practice one is forced to set maxusers 0 ... Is this normal? does not seem sincere to me ...

Take a look !!! ...

!set regonly =>>> address or hub address unreachable ...

!set regmax =>>> 0 it's ok ... only reg entry ...

mumble ... mumble ... it's normal ? ...  does not seem sincere to me ...

Thanks for your support and good afternoon ;-)  
Title: Re: Hub regonly or maxuser 0 ... and settings ...
Post by: FlipFlopâ„¢ on September 12, 2011, 14:23:08
There's no !set regmax, you probably mean !set maxusers, but it will not make the address unreachable or anything.

If there's an 'address unreachable' or something, then the hub isn't running that port or the dns address is pointing to the wrong IP perhaps. If you're running a secure port, then a message like that may appear when trying to connect to it without a secure connection. It's not a message FlexHub will send to connecting users.