FlexHub Forum

FlexHub General => Feature requests => Topic started by: light-angel on September 19, 2013, 20:13:02

Title: IPV6
Post by: light-angel on September 19, 2013, 20:13:02
are u doing to add IPV6 to the bind address so u can have a IPV4 and IPV6 set at the same time as well
Title: Re: IPV6
Post by: en_dator on September 19, 2013, 20:34:03
when we get support for ipv6 then those things should be added.
Title: Re: IPV6
Post by: Neolo on December 17, 2013, 15:40:12
As I understood, it's still not enabled?
Title: Re: IPV6
Post by: FlipFlop™ on December 17, 2013, 20:26:03
As long as the hub doesn't support IPV6 itself, it can't check if the provided IPV6 IP (I6 field) is correct. And if the IPV6 IP can be spoofed then it's possible to use the hub for DDOS attacks.

That's why I6 and U6 are filtered from BINF at the moment, and will only be allowed when the hub can confirm the IP is correct.
Title: Re: IPV6
Post by: Neolo on December 17, 2013, 20:29:05
Alright. Hope it will be implemented soon. This support is very desirable.
Title: Re: IPV6
Post by: Marco™ on January 07, 2014, 22:40:44
Hello, whether this option has already been introduced? Because I wanted to see how I create a new hub with a new IP and look and working normally.