FlexHub Forum

Off Topic => Anything goes => Topic started by: pdm on August 29, 2013, 18:47:12

Title: i need a dc client for my qnap NAS : an idea ?
Post by: pdm on August 29, 2013, 18:47:12
Hi
I therefore tested FlexHub a Qnap nas brand. it's ok but ....

A person in the room would have it tested a DC client on the same Synology or QNAP?

Yes, I want to avoid installing anything a computer for a DC client will share data QNAP nas.

Give me your opinion please.
PDM
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Salut
j'ai donc testé FlexHub sur un nas de marque Qnap. c'est ok mais....

Une personne dans la salle aurait-il testé une client DC sur le même QNAP ou Synology ?

Oui, je voudrais éviter d'installer un ordinateur rien que pour un client dc qui va partager les données du nas qnap.

Donner moi vos avis s'il vous plait.

PDM
Title: Re: i need a dc client for my qnap NAS : an idea ?
Post by: FlipFlop™ on August 29, 2013, 18:59:19
NCDC runs on Linux and can be accessed with SSH:

http://dev.yorhel.nl/ncdc (http://dev.yorhel.nl/ncdc)

There's no NAS package for a very user friendly NAS install though, so you'll have to do some geekstuff probably. ;-)
Title: Re: i need a dc client for my qnap NAS : an idea ?
Post by: pdm on August 30, 2013, 09:49:24
ok great I'll have interested myself this weekend.

Hmm, I wonder if the "NCurses Direct Connect" service recovery if the QNAP must reboot.
I'll also have to inform me :)

Thank you again.
see you later
PDM

---------------------------------------
ok super il faudra que je m'y interesse cette fin de semaine.

Hum, je me demande si le service "NCurses Direct Connect" se relance si le qnap doit rebooter.
je vais aussi devoir me documenter :)

Merci encore.
@+

PDM
Title: Re: i need a dc client for my qnap NAS : an idea ?
Post by: pdm on September 04, 2013, 19:54:26
hi!

after watching a few how Ncdc works. I think I do not have the technical level to set up and configure on my QNAP nas.

the command line, it's too hard for my poor brain :)

Well I think it also must recognize these limits not?

Why do not I go to a solution finally "Raspberry PI model B" with an OS solution.

So my goal is to eventually access a DC client Raspberry this configuration from another pc such as html (I think they say webgui right?)

This little system will aim at only:
- Does not consume too much electricity.
- Access my qnap nas for DC shares
- Connect to the super server FlExHuB yeahhh ... yes I brush a little sleeves too :) it is this expression in your country? '
- Do not take my head side config and install a DC client.

I was wondering if debian would be interesting.
but in fact I understand the wikipedia website on direct connect is not very up to date btw ... it should actually look at first it is 'dc Client' that accepts remote access webgui ... right?

and again continue my hesitations.

thank you in advance.

PDM

------------------------------------
salut!

après avoir regarder un peu comment fonctionne Ncdc. Je pense que je n'ai pas le niveau technique pour le mettre en place et de le configurer sur mon nas QNAP.

les lignes de commandes, c'est trop dur pour mon pauvre cerveau :)

Bon je me dis aussi qu'il faut reconnaitre ces limites non ?

Pourquoi je n'irai pas vers une solution finalement de "raspberry PI modèle B"  avec un solution OS .

mon but donc est d'accèder finalement à un client DC sur cette configuration raspverry à partir d'un autre pc par exemple en html (je crois que l'on dit webgui non ? )

Ce petit système aura donc pour but seulement :
- ne pas trop consommer d'electricité.
- accéder à mon nas qnap pour les partages DC
- se connecter au super serveur FlExHuB yeahhh ... oui je brosse un peu les manches aussi :) 'elle existe cette expression dans vos pays ?'
- ne pas me prendre la tête coté config et install d'un client dc.

je me demandais si une debian serait intéressant.
mais en fait si je comprends bien le site web wikipedia sur direct connect qui n'est pas très à jour d'ailleur... qu'il faut en fait regarder d'abord qu'elle est le 'dc client' qui accepte l'accès distant en webgui ... non ?

et là aussi continue mes hésitations.

merci d'avance.

PDM